Diary:

UP-COMING EVENTS

As a group, “Oll an Gwella” (Cornish for “all the best”) have sung on most of the major entertainment stages and locations in Cornwall.  The group is available ‘for hire’ to sing (almost!) anywhere and since coming together in 2010 the choristers have supported a range of events at iconic venues such as The Eden Project, Carnglaze Caverns, the Lost Gardens of Heligan, at the Minack Theatre, at The Hall for Cornwall, Boardmasters and Falmouth Shanty Main Stages. They have also sung at Churches, Chapels and Truro Cathedral where they have helped to raise thousands of pounds for local charities and, by travelling across the area, have brought a little fun, joy and entertainment to those living in nursing homes, sheltered accommodation and hospitals.  They also provide entertainment for Memory Cafés, Friendship clubs, groups and circles and can even claim to have helped celebrate the opening of a new pub in Cornwall as well as entertaining at venues across the Tamar, and beyond, with visits, events and bookings at stages and Festivals in Wales and Brittany.  

The group are sought-after with bookings stretching 18-months ahead, so please book early to avoid disappointment.  

          Some of our immediate/forthcoming engagements:

Wed 29 May 2.00pm OaG to Trewoon Community Hall

Sat 01 Jun (evening details TBC) NMVC to St Agnes Parish Church Concert with Oll an Gwella

Tue 04 Jun 11.45am OaG to St Columb Minor ACE Academy

Thu 06 Jun 11.00am, 2.00pm, 5.00pm OaG to Royal Cornwall Show – Main Western Morning News Stage 

Sat 08 Jun 7.00pm Macmillan Charity Concert Truro Methodist Church OaG with Mabe Ladies Choir & Stithians MV Choir

Mon 10 Jun 2.30pm OaG to Playing Place Community Hall 

Thu 13 Jun 6.30pm PoW Pier Falmouth Charity Shanty Cruise (for details & tickets  Sorry Folks – Sold Out

Fri 14 Jun 5.00-6.00pm OaG to Falmouth International Sea Shanty Festival evening Informal Sing at Five Degrees with “Scown Roses”

                           7.00pm OaG to Falmouth International Sea Shanty Festival – Five Degrees Garden,

Sat 15 Jun 3.30-4.45pm OaG to Falmouth International Sea Shanty Festival, Seasalt Stage, Custom House Quay 

                           7.15-8.30pm OaG to Falmouth International Sea Shanty Festival, Pennycomequick Inn, The Moor

Mon 17 Jun (Eve) OaG to Pendennis Castle, Cornish Mining  Investment conference – entertainment

Fri 21 Jun 3.15pm to St Columb Minor School Fete to support the School Choir

Fri 28 Jun  1.30pm OaG to Newquay Junior Academy

Sat 29 Jun (TBC 2.00-4.00pm) Porth Residents Association opening of Porth Promenade

Mon 01 Jul 2.15pm OaG to Crantock Community Hall – Crantock Memory Cafe 

Wed 03 Jul (Eve TBC) Newquay MVC to Newquay Lions Charity Carnival Concert  with Oll an Gwella

Sat 06 Jul 6.00pm Newquay MVC aboard the Land Train for Newquay Carnival

Sun 07 Jul 11.30-12.15pm OaG to ‘Civic Reception’ & 1st ‘Newquay Sessions’ Performance Killacourt, Newquay

                         2.00-4.00pm OaG to St Dennis Working Men’s Club ’90th Birthday celebrations’

Sat 13 Jul (TBC) NMVC Summer Gala Concert, Atlantic Hotel with InTune Choir

Sat 20 Jul 2.00pm OaG to Wedding at St Columb Minor Church then Newquay Sports Centre

Sun 21 Jul 2.30-4.00pm NMVC to Padstow Harbour Bandstand with Oll an Gwella

Tue 30 Jul 6.30-7.30pm OaG to Mawgan Porth, Rotary Club of St Columb ‘Cornish Evening’

Fri 02 Aug 8.00pm OaG to Trewan Hall, St Columb with Cornwall Blood Bikes

 Sun 04 Aug (Time TBC) OaG to Newlyn East Community Summer Fayre 

Sat 10 Aug (5.30pm TBC) OaG to Par Beach Hut Owners Family Day 

Sun 11th Aug 12.30-13.30pm OaG to Lifeboat day at Newquay Harbour

Wed 14 Aug 6.30-8.30pm OaG to Padstow Harbour Bandstand with Cornwall Blood Bikes

Fri 16 Aug 8.00pm OaG to Trewan Hall with Cornwall Blood Bikes

Sat 17 Aug (OaG performance 10-11.00am) NMVC to Morrison’s bag packing

Mon 19 Aug (EveTBC)  OaG to ParkDean Crantock Camping Site 

Thu 22 Aug 2.00pm OaG to Newquay Memory Cafe, St Columb Minor Church hall 

???TBC Fri 23 Aug Time TBC  Cornwall Folk Festival, Shanty – Molesworth – Street, Wadebridge TBC???

Sun 25 Aug OaG to afternoon Picnic, then 7.00-8.00pm Tinners Arms, Zennor, St Ives with Cornwall Blood Bikes

Sat 14 Sep (Afternoon – Time TBC) NMVC to Newquay Harbour Fish Festival

Sun 15 Sep (Afternoon – Time TBC) OaG to Newquay Harbour Fish Festival 

Fri 20 Sep (7.00-8.00pm) OaG to Hendra – Newquay Beer Festival

Sat 21 Sep 2.00pm NMVC to St Enoder (Skeet) Church Wedding

Tue 24 Sep 7.00pm OaG to Rose Chapel Harvest Festival

Sat 28 Sep 1.00pm OaG to St Enoder (Laura & Sean) Church Wedding