Diary:

UP-COMING EVENTS

As a group, “Oll an Gwella” (Cornish for “all the best”) have sung on/at most of the major entertainment stages and locations in Cornwall.  The group is available ‘for hire’ to sing (almost!) anywhere and since coming together in 2010 the choristers have supported a range of events at iconic venues such as The Eden Project, Carnglaze Caverns, the Lost Gardens of Heligan, at the Minack Theatre, at The Hall for Cornwall, Royal Cornwall Show, Boardmasters Surf & Music Festival and Falmouth International Sea-Shanty Main Stages. They have also sung at Churches, Chapels and Truro Cathedral where they have helped to raise thousands of pounds for local charities and, by travelling across the area, have brought a little fun, joy and entertainment to those living in nursing homes, sheltered accommodation and hospitals as well as schools.  They also provide entertainment for Memory Cafés, Friendship clubs, groups and circles and can even claim to have helped celebrate the opening of a new pub in Cornwall as well as entertaining at venues across the Tamar, and beyond, with visits, events and bookings at stages and Festivals in Wales and Brittany.  

The group are popular, performing more than 120 times per year. They are well sought-after with bookings stretching 18-months ahead, so please book early to avoid disappointment, especially if you have a particular date in mind.  

          Some of our immediate/forthcoming engagements:

Sat 17 Aug (OaG performance 10-11.00am) NMVC to Morrison’s bag packing

Mon 19 Aug 9.00pm  OaG to ParkDean Crantock Beach Camping Site 

Fri 23 Aug 7.00pm OaG to St Carantoc Church Flower Festival Concert 

Sun 25 Aug OaG to afternoon Social gathering, then 7.00-8.00pm Tinners Arms, Zennor, St Ives with CBB

Fri 06 Sep 10.30-11.30pm OaG to St Columb Minor Academy “One World” Assembly

Sat 07 Sep (evening TBC) NMVC to Newquay Royal British Legion

Sat 14 Sep 11.00am + 12.00noon NMVC to Newquay Harbour Fish Festival

Sun 15 Sep 11.55am and 3.00pm OaG to Newquay Harbour Fish Festival performances

Thu 19 Sep 2.30pm OaG to St Columb Major Academy School Assembly & Choir Workshop

Fri 20 Sep (7.00-8.00pm) OaG to Hendra – Newquay Beer Festival

Sat 21 Sep 2.00pm NMVC to St Enoder (Skeet) Church Wedding

Tue 24 Sep 7.00pm OaG to Rose Chapel Harvest Festival

Sat 28 Sep 1.00pm OaG to St Enoder (Laura & Sean) Church Wedding

Thu 03 Oct 3.15-4.15pm OaG to St Columb Major Academy Choir

Fri 04 Oct 7.00pm OaG to Lanivet Community Hall – Bodmin Memory Cafe Concert with Brass 5 

Thu 10 Oct (6.00-8.00pm) OaG to SW in Bloom Performance Atlantic Hotel

Fri 11 Oct NMVC Charity Concert for CHC w Stithians & Wadebridge MVChoirs

Sat 12 Oct 10.30am OaG to Kilbirnie Hotel C.A.L.H.G. Autumn Conference

Sat 12 Oct 7.00pm OaG to St Columb Church – Charity Rotary Concert w InTune & St Columb Academy Choir

Thu 17-Mon 21 Oct OaG 10th Anniversary Trip to Morlaix 

       Sat 19 Oct OaG entertain at Morlaix Market 10.30pm     

        Sun 20 Oct  OaG in Concert with  Chorale La Cle des Chants, Chapel of St François, Morlaix

Fri 01 Nov 2.00pm OaG to Newlyn East Good Companions Club (Jean Phillips 90th)

Sat 02 Nov 1.00-1.30pm OaG to Hotel Bristol – Lowender Peran

Fri 08 Nov NMVC to Armistice Concert with RBL Ladies

Mon 11 Nov 1.30-2.45pm OaG Workshop & performance Bishops School (Cornish Mining Project)

Sun 17 Nov 7.00pm OaG to Cornwall Freemasons Mark Concert at St Erme Community Hall

Fri 22 Nov NMVC 45th Anniversary Concert with OaG

Tue 26 Nov 2.00pm OaG to St Columb OaPs Columba Centre

Wed 27 Nov 2.00pm OaG to Newquay Hospital Ward Visit

Fri 29 Nov 2.00pm OaG to St Newlyn East Good Companions Group

Sat 30 Nov 1.00pm NMVC to Fore Street Car Park, Carol Singing for Newquay Council